7th chakra – Sahasrara Chakra or Crown Chakra



The 7th chakra stands for humility & vastness

color: violet

bij mantra: aum

location: crown of the head

organ/gland: brain, pineal gland

qualities: the seat of the soul, connection to the highest self, enlightenment, unity, elevation, relationship to the unknown

shadow: grief, the feeling of being seperated from existence and from abundance, fear of death

yoga exercises: Sat Kriya, ego eradicator, Mahabhanda, concentrating on the tip of the nose, all meditation


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s